Home | Contact | About MOS | Membership | Publications | Prizes | Meetings | IPCO | ISMP | Links | Album | Jobs
Mathematical Optimization Society


MPC announces Best Paper in 2018 (12/2018)

ICCOPT 2019 will be held at TU Berlin, organized by Michael Hinterm├╝ller (06/2018)

New issue of Optima: 104 (06/2018)

Nominations for MOS elections 2018 (06/2018)

More News

Name Change: Mathematical Optimization Society

The results of the membership ballot concerning the change of name of MPS to "Mathematical Optimization Society" are as follows:


The motion thus passes. The change will be implemented during the coming weeks.

We look forward to continued growth and vitality of the society under its new name!

June 4, 2010

Members of MPS were voting on a proposal to change the name of MPS to "Mathematical Optimization Society." The change entails a change in the constitution. Here are details of the change: